School

17 Parker Avenue
Maplewood, NJ 07040
(973) 762-5600

Main office x 1019


Principal

Dr. Kalisha Morgan
kmorgan@somsd.k12.nj.us Ext. 1014

Assistant Principals

Mr. Terry Woolard 9th Grade
twoolard@somsd.k12.nj.us
Ms. Melissa Butler 10th Grade
mbutler@somsd.k12.nj.us
Mr. Dion Patterson 11th Grade
dpatters@somsd.k12.nj.us
Ms. Cheryline Hewitt 12th Grade
chewitt@somsd.k12.nj.us

Nurses

Ms. Therese Crigler
tcrigler@somsd.k12.nj.us Ext. 1059
Ms. Gretchen Shook
gshook@somsd.k12.nj.us Ext. 1060

Student Activities/Athletics & Library

Ken Mullen Director - Athletics/Student Activities
kmullen@somsd.k12.nj.us Ext. 1024
Suzanne Ng Media Specialist
sng@somsd.k12.nj.us Ext. 1139

Guidance

Mr. Scott White
swhite@somsd.k12.nj.us Ext. 1030

Student Assistance Counselors

Ms. Dorota Martinez
dmartine@somsd.k12.nj.us Ext. 1043
Mr. Michael Loupis
mloupis@somsd.k12.nj.us Ext. 1044

More information about Guidance and Counselors can be found HERE

District Directory – click here

To contact staff members, district email addresses generally follow the following format: Staff member’s first initial, followed by the first SEVEN characters of his/her last name@somsd.k12.nj.us.  For example, John Smith = jsmith@somsd.k12.nj.us. For voice mail, call the main office number and follow the prompts to enter the first few letters of the person’s last name.

Email Icon
Email Blasts

News Icon
SOMSD News

South Orange Maplewood School District

Board of Education Button

achieve

 

News Icon
CHS Bell Schedule

The bell schedule is found under “School Information” in the desktop version of PowerSchool

Support CHS Organizations