School

17 Parker Avenue
Maplewood, NJ 07040
(973) 762-5600

 


Principal

Mr. Frank Sanchez
fsanchez@somsd.k12.nj.us

Assistant Principals

Ms. Melissa Butler
mbutler@somsd.k12.nj.us
Ms. Cheryline Hewitt
chewitt@somsd.k12.nj.us
Mr. Dion Patterson
dpatters@somsd.k12.nj.us
Mr. Terry Woolard
twoolard@somsd.k12.nj.us

Nurses

Ms. Therese Crigler
tcrigler@somsd.k12.nj.us
Ms. Gretchen Shook
gshook@somsd.k12.nj.us

Student Activities/Athletics & Library

Ken Mullen Director - Athletics/Student Activities
kmullen@somsd.k12.nj.us
Suzanne Ng Media Specialist
sng@somsd.k12.nj.us

Director of School Counseling

Ms. Falynn Balassone
fbalasso@somsd.k12.nj.us

Student Assistance Counselors

Ms. Dorota Martinez
dmartine@somsd.k12.nj.us
Mr. Michael Loupis
mloupis@somsd.k12.nj.us

 

Click for information about guidance

 


District Directory – click here

To contact staff members, district email addresses generally follow the following format: Staff member’s first initial, followed by the first SEVEN characters of his/her last name@somsd.k12.nj.us.  For example, John Smith = jsmith@somsd.k12.nj.us. For voice mail, call the main office number and follow the prompts to enter the first few letters of the person’s last name.

Email Icon
Email Blasts

News Icon
SOMSD News

South Orange Maplewood School District

Board of Education Button

achieve

 

News Icon
CHS Bell Schedule

The bell schedule is found under “School Information” in the desktop version of PowerSchool

Support CHS Organizations